Annual Conference: Speakers' Presentations

By Órla, Wednesday, 13th November 2019 | 0 comments
Filed under: 2019.


2019 11 13 Annual Conf Byrne OConnell Laffoy Stewart OMalley.jpg
L-R: Commissioner Raymond Byrne, Commissioner Donncha O'Connell, President of the Commission Ms. Justice Mary Laffoy, Commissioner Carmel Stewart, Commissioner Tom O'Malley


The Law Reform Commission held its 2019 annual conference on Wednesday 13th November 2019 at Radisson Blu, Golden Lane, Dublin 2 of which the conference brochure provides more details.  This year's theme was "Technology and Privacy in the Digital Era & Reform of Sexual Offences Law", both of which topics will be addressed as projects in the Commission's fifth programme of law reform, further details regards which can be found here. The following provides details of the various presentations made, where available:

2019 11 13 Annual Conf Murdock Laffoy Danaher.jpgChair’s opening address: Ms Justice Mary Laffoy, President, Law Reform Commission.

Audio Text

John Danaher, Senior Lecturer in Law in NUI Galway

Audio Speech Notes - PowerPoint slides

Moyagh Murdock, CEO of the Road Safety Authority


2019 11 13  Annual Conf Byrne Laffoy OMalley Blackwell.jpg

Noeline Blackwell, CEO of the Dublin Rape Crisis Centre


Tom O’Malley, Commissioner for the Law Reform Commission

Audio Speech Notes